2011-08-05 La Mussara, Isabel   Leave a comment

Back to Isabel to mop up some remaining lines, this time at the end of the wall at Mosaic / La Pissarra.  Maurici & Xell start on Shpagat, while Javier & myself start with Bloc De L’Horror, 6a+.  Thin start, the rock feeling a little greasy but up top jugs everywhere.  Not bad, not sure I’d give it the star it has in Rockfax though.  Warmed up we get into El 6 Doble, 6b+.  I come off at the start so start again to redpoint it.  The start’s thin and there’s also a crux up on the top section.  A nice climb, 2 stars in Rockfax.  Javier then opens the nice 2 & 3 finger pocket fest Didáctica, 6b+.  I should have flashed this, but I came off the wall just leaving the overhang, for the fault of not chalking up before a thin pull up.  I thought my fingers wouldn’t grip and I was right.

Didactic, 6b+

Meanwhile, Mau has a crack at Double 6, and we get stuck into the tough looking Cabrales, 6c.  Javi comes off at the thin crux on the top section then nails it after a rest and a quick shufty.  I tell him to leave me the first clip on the way down and I have a go.  All fine up to the crux, and I come off at the same point.  The shallow pocket’s crap.  I have another look at it and work around it, taking a pinch to the left and I top out super pumped.  Nice routes but difficult, and this is La Mussara…

6a+   6b+   6b+   6c

Posted 2011/08/05 by allend66 in Isabel, La Mussara, Rockclimbing

Leave a Reply

