2012-02-12 La Mussara, Lo Soterrani   1 comment

Yesterday’s sesh with Fly in Espero Primavera went well, my lesioned finger not feeling sore at all today (though I did get up with backache and a twinge in my right wrist), and with the cold and wind we decided on Soterrani.  I’ve still got El Pez Mas Viejo Del Rio, 7b to nail, but today is not the day.  We warm up on the super hard Elegosentric, 6a+ which is a 6b, and I salvage a redpoint out of it – the last time I tried this with Meli, I had to abandon it at the crux.  Interestingly, the dude who cleaned it for me last time was there again today, trying the new 7b next to Keops, 7c+.

Not reading the next route well at all, I hang at the crux of Inchala, 6b+.  I lower down and do it clean but the onsight was already blown.

I’d had Capitan Pedales, 6c in my sights for a while, and decided to try it though not feeling particularly strong.  Clip stick the 1st bolt then away.  There’s a fine technical move half way up and a nifty bit of footwork takes care of it, but I loose my sunglasses in the process.  Steady progress up to the roof and I hang at the crux.  2nd attempt gets it and it’s a nice route.  Well climbed, but very nice.  Fly works the 2 cruxes but tops it out like a champ – well done bou.

Capitan Pedales, 6c

Sniffing round El Pez, 7b I decide to repeat instead the 7a next to it Non Pou Essare.  It shares the start and finish of Pez, but takes the vertical crack just to the left.  Overhanging and with no feet, I work the powerful moves resting 3 or 4 times.  Last time I only needed one rest, but I’m happy I’m recovering well and the finger doesn’t hurt at all.  35 metres, this brute, and Fly cleans it on a toprope.  A good day, and almost warm at the foot of the crag.  1.5º in the car going home.

6a+   6b+   6c   7a   Photos

Posted 2012/02/12 by allend66 in La Mussara, Lo Soterrani

One response to “2012-02-12 La Mussara, Lo Soterrani

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Uff… Capitan Pedales ,bona ruta pels aficionats a la bicicleta

Leave a Reply

