2012-04-22 Siurana, Grau Dels Masets Abaix   Leave a comment

Masets Abaix is a quality sector and today with Javi & Jordi (sadly not Maurici) I continue augmenting my milestone list.  We warm up on Aleva, 6b+ 30mtrs, a great route and move on to Route #35, 7a newly opened by David BrascóJordi came off the slab a few times and he tells me it’s thin.  Great! I love it thin and crimpy, so I set out full of beans.  A block move to get off the ground, some long reaches and then onto the thin slab.  Very thin indeed but I love those grippy half knuckle dimples that are all about balance and technique.  Little for the feet, but I top out my first 7a flash.

Aleva, 6b+   #35, 7a

With Jordi repeating it, I now have opening privileges and I get on No Pierdes El Maná, 7a.  The top 2 bolts and chain have been removed so it then shares the top out for the 6c+ to the left.  A tricky little traverse and I nail my first 7a onsight – sweet!

One easy route to cool down and we flash the nice but dodgily bolted Cenar, Beber, Emborracharse, Vomitar, Dolor… 6c.  What a good day…

No Pierdes El Mana, 7a   Cenar, Beber, Emborracharse, Vomitar, Dolor... 6c

6b+   7a   7a   6c   Photos

Posted 2012/04/23 by allend66 in Grau Dels Masets, Siurana

Leave a Reply

