2012-05-10 Siurana, L’Aparador   1 comment

Lama, the beast, wanted to warm up on the 2-pitch alpine corner crack of El Ginestell, 5+, 6a – not my cup of tea but someone had to clean it.  A foothold broke on the first pitch causing pain and bloodshed – a lesser man would have been screaming for morphene.  It was also 40 mtrs so a rethread for my 70mtr rope meant extra faffing.

After this, Lama flashes Rauxa, 7a+.  As I said yesterday, today certainly was another day – after trying it and blowing it in the vertical crack, going right today on the crimps got me the redpoint.  Sent and owned…

Damian’s project, the gruelling 38mtr hard 7b+ Llargaruda was next on Lama’s crushlist.  I abandoned it at the first long crux as I really didn’t fancy a good scrap today.  Xerinola, 7b+ would be sent before this brute, and that’s still pending – maybe when Graham’s back in town.  With the unrelenting sun encroaching it’s time to decamp over to Siuranella Est for the late afternoon shift.  I try to onsight one of the 7a I’ve had my eye on for a long time, the spectacular Lo Dejé To Blanco but I fall (twice) at the crux.  Looks like there’s a new 7a variant since last we were here too, going left from the 3rd bolt.  I rest for a while and try it again but my fingers are toast and I only fall once at the crux – I’ll send it next time.

Alex and Blas both work and send L’Escamarlá, 7c+ and both comment on the similarity between this and Petitona, “7b” in L’Aparador.  It’s not a 7b…

100_0825

5+,6a  7a+   7b+   7a   7a

Posted 2012/05/10 by allend66 in L'Aparador, Siurana

One response to “2012-05-10 Siurana, L’Aparador

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. It’s really nice that you’ve taken the time and energy
    to assist those out there who are seeking out resources on this subject.
    Your real commitment to getting the answer out there looks to be incredibly helpful and has allowed students
    much like me to come to their goals. Your amazing
    help and advice will mean a lot to me and much more to my peers.

Leave a Reply

