2012-05-19 Margalef, Ca La Marta   Leave a comment

Polished routes here in one of Margalef’s popular sectors.  We send the harder than it should have been Pubilla, 6b and then Yohann’s tweaking it on a 7c, Los Sobraos which apparently has one hard move.  However, I try the newish route Printemps Arabe, 7b and it’s nice but the crux is beating me.  I come down and rest for another try later, though trying it twice more doesn’t get me past the crux, located at the halfway roof-bulge.

Los Sobraos, 7c

I was so tired I couldn’t even send Hornimans, which at 6b+ is a grade normally always onsighted.

6b   7b   7b   7b   6b+   Photos

Posted 2012/05/20 by allend66 in Ca La Marta, Margalef

Leave a Reply

