2012-07-23 Gorge Du Tarn, De Que Fas Aqui?   Leave a comment

While the boys are playing at trad climbing the classic flake line of Aveyrozere, 6a I sport it and a new 35mtr 6a+ En Piste Les Ninis to warm up and I’m ready to draw up my 7b, La Femme Gri-Gri.  I work a sequence on the mid crux then top it out so it’s got all draws in place – now I rest for 40 minutes before my redpoint attempt and watch the others (Sharlene, Evelyn, Lorenzo, Taz) do various routes in this superb sector.  Here’s Lorenzo almost onsighting a 7a+ just left of Femme:

?, 7a+   ?, 7a+

Ready to roll I get past the first thin crux ok, then the mid crux with new foot sequence, and at the last move on the last crux I fall.  Grrrr!  Going to send this next time…

6a   6a+   7b   7b

Leave a Reply

