2012-07-25 Gorge Du Tarn, Psicobloc   Leave a comment

With my morning doing the 8km canoe trip down from La Meléne, I stop en route do do a little psicobloc on the river.  Good and high, though getting out of the water once you’ve fallen, with wet hands, and the slimy mossy overhang is a little difficult. 

2012-07-25 13 La Melene

Good fun nonetheless, however disaster strikes after rowing downstream.  I almost rip off a fingernail on the side of the kayak while rowing.  Once I get home it’s stopped bleeding and later I try an easy route with the guys in De Que Fas Aqui? but it starts bleeding again half way up the superb 40mtr 6a+ Maxus Tengus.  With my 7b send scuppered for today, I belay Lorenzo on our 7c project, Arachnide.  Tomorrow full-on rest.

6a+

Posted 2012/07/30 by allend66 in Gorge Du Tarn, Psicobloc, Rockclimbing

Leave a Reply

