2012-09-13 Arbolí, L’Obaga   Leave a comment

An awful climb, Frenteplá, 6c was our start and it didn’t inspire.  Thankfully though, I got to send the rather nice Arseniac, 7a to the left and I’m back with a sweet taste in the mouth.  I try Maca’s project, the 7b to the left, La Vella Negra and I consider it to be a very hard 7b.  There’s a hard move in the bottom third, then the crux at around two thirds.  Desperately thin, I fight my up it.  It probably just needs a change in method to do it.  We’ll be coming back to this as he wants to send it before relocating to Valencia.

La Vella Negra, 7b   Andaba Como Un Jamon, 7a

After suffering wind and cold, we head over to Siurana’s Can Aprop to try Andaba Como Un Jamón, 7a.  Another day would have been an onsight, but I’m very tired after fighting the 7b and fall at the second spit, and again at the last.  Nice and thin though, normally how I like it.

6c   7a   7b   7a

Posted 2012/09/15 by allend66 in Arboli, Can Aprop, L'Obaga, Rockclimbing, Siurana

Leave a Reply

