2012-11-11 Siurana, Esperó Primavera   Leave a comment

Cold and grey, I had little desire to climb today but I met Paco up at Esperó.  We did Tant S’En Fot, 6b and then Remena Nena, 7a though it started to rain after Paco came down so we waited it out a little.  After 40 minutes, it just about stopped and I roped in to clean the draws, not expecting a send.  The start was scary, I relaxed a little after clipping the 3rd (the second letting you deck-out on the top of the column from the corner start).  Taking Paco’s great beta, I followed the direct path, – since sending this with Dan, Ken & Tom way back, I had always moved right taking the crux crack as a layback, but the hidden high crimp directly up is much better.  I topped out on wet ledges and crimps and we packed in for the day.

6b   7a

Posted 2012/11/12 by allend66 in Espero Primavera, Rockclimbing, Siurana

Leave a Reply

