2012-12-01 Siurana, Can Melafots   Leave a comment

Hmmm.  Can Melafots – super hard for the grade, polished, most of the climbs with bouldery starts, what’s not to like?  I do Yu Vea, 6a+ and repeat Viernes 13, 6a+ before retrying Pizza De Piña, 7a.  I tried this back in the day but regret getting back on it immediately.  Fortunately Frank cleans it and I can forget it.  During the meanwhilst, Jack & Cris show up for a teary farewell.  “Yeah, forget Piña dude, get on Hostia, it’s much better..”

Which is what we do, after a goodbye kiss on both cheeks. 

I wouldn’t mind but I was bending down at the time  Open-mouthed smile  (…I know you’re reading this, Bigmon!…)

Hostia, 7b has another polished bouldery start but the quality soon improves, – I’m told.  I try it but bail, not even a toprope.  I give Matteus a belay on a Der Palo Terete, 7c another bouldery horror.  There’s time for another route but I couldn’t be bothered.

6a+   6a+   7a

Posted 2012/12/03 by allend66 in Can Melafots, Rockclimbing, Siurana

Leave a Reply

