2013-01-11 Siurana, Grau Dels Massets Esquerra   Leave a comment

Ticking some classics today, the wonderful Drago, 6b and Rocky, 6b+ both superb, not just because they were onsights.  30mtrs of great climbing.  Warmed up, I move on to the nice looking 7a, Sugopy though the roof beats me.  I work it out and try it a second time.  When I fall at the crux I lower down to save energy, but even a third try can’t add it to my send list.  Next time here in this sector, I’ll save this as a warm-up, it having 6b till the crux sequence of 8 moves, then 6b till the chain.

Miki is bolting a new route, left of Arbre, 6c+ which should be around a 7a (“bouldery start, then easy”), he also gives us the beta for his other new 7a/+ route that crosses the diagonal 6c, Solo Tengo Ganas De Llorar, which by the way is one of the best 6c ever.  I have Linus, 7b+ pending, it has one block move up top.  Maybe next time…

6b   6b+   7a   7a   6c

Posted 2013/01/11 by allend66 in Grau Dels Masets, Rockclimbing, Siurana

Leave a Reply

