2013-01-25 Arbolí, Racó D’Emmanuelle   Leave a comment

The early morning Whatsapp changed my mind so I meet Xav up at Coll De Jou.  As always, it’s blowing hard and freezing cold up top at the parking above the quarry, but descend into shelter and I’m climbing without my shirt – beautiful.  We do Opri Refu, 6a (right hand variant finish) and while Xavier and David are doing more warm-ups, I’m getting ready at the far end of the crag, I’d marked Barrenari, 7a+ to do ages ago.  It looks nice and fairly straight forward till the 10 bolt, but my onsight is ruined at a technical move at the 4th.  Then I’m up to the crux at the roof, feet up and a long move to a crimp.  Very nice route, I send it second go.  Xav works Matsutake, 7a to the right, but the short day means I strip it and they’ll try it another time.  Relaxed, but just what the doctor ordered…

Barrenari, 7a+   Matsutake, 7a

6a   7a+   7a+

Posted 2013/01/25 by allend66 in Arboli, Raco d'Emmanuelle, Rockclimbing

Leave a Reply

