2014-03-23 Arbolí, Raco Emmanuelle   Leave a comment

As I’m a good egg and I already have it sent, I open the wonderful Barrenari, 7a+ for Chema to send on his 2nd try.  Though I try and climb it from memory (it has a few quirks) instead of just climbing what’s in front of me, I mess up both the thin bit lower down and the long reach over the roof.  Still, great fun and with 2 (or 3 if you count after the 1st bolt) hands-free rests, a fairly soft-touch 7a+.

Barrenari, 7a+

Warm up on Tarraf! 6b – another nice line.

6b   7a+

Posted 2014/04/08 by allend66 in Arboli, Raco d'Emmanuelle, Rockclimbing

Leave a Reply

