2016-04-20 Llanymynech, Grid Iron Wall   Leave a comment

With just about the best day of the year so far, we rock up to Grid Iron to tick a couple more routes. 

As Foreigner Wall is a little uninspiring, the first tick is 49 And Counting, 6a to the right of the main wall.  Not bad at all, and we decide to save the other 6a here for the next visit warm-up.  So onto Jack The Smuggler, 6c+/7a.  Last time I did this I just missed the onsight (on the very last hard move), picking up a redpoint on the 2nd try.  Now, putting the draws for Dan, I’m climbing it like my mother.

Once my erstwhile colleague has had a play on it, we christen his new rope and cruise up Curfew, 6b+

Curfew, 6b+

I love climbing on a slick new cord… sweeet.  To finish I do Up The Spout, 6b – an OK climb.

 

6a   6c+   6b+   6b

Posted 2016/04/21 by allend66 in Llanymynech, Rockclimbing

Leave a Reply

